Our story begins in Nairobi, Kenya in 2007…

One day while out walking with the kids, Kenton Lee noticed that the little girl in a white dress next to him had shoes that were way too small for her feet.

That led to an idea:

“What if there was a shoe that could adjust and expand—so kids always had a pair of shoes that fit?”

After returning home to the United States

Kenton pitched an early concept of The Shoe That GrowsTM to several different shoe companies.

Even though none of them were interested, Kenton still continued to believe in his vision. His next step was to assemble a small team, and together they began to build many different prototypes.

After returning home to the United States

Kenton pitched an early concept of The Shoe That GrowsTM to several different shoe companies.

Even though none of them were interested, Kenton still continued to believe in his vision. His next step was to assemble a small team, and together they began to build many different prototypes.

Finally, after 5 years of hard work and experimentation, his idea had became reality.

The Shoe That Grows was born!

Meet the Team

Kenton Lee

Andrew Kroes

President
andrew@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-880-8285

Luke Goodman

Director of Operations
luke@becauseinternational.org
+1 614-746-7366

Nate Roskam

Resource Development Director
nathan@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-880-1514

Alice Baldazo

Development Program Manager
alice@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-800-7053

Emily Allen

Special Projects Manager
emily@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-989-3818

Japheth Opondo

Kenya Program Coordinator
japheth@becauseinternational.org
+254 722-334063

Kayla Hetherington

Engagement Manager
kayla@becauseinternational.org
+1 503-956-1605

Linnea Hanson

Marketing Manager
linnea@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-899-5379

Lauren Diaz

Financial Control Coordinator
lauren@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-803-9330

Logan Freiburghaus

Distributions Coordinator
logan@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-899-7418

Oscar Diaz

Partner Success Coordinator
oscar@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-318-4412

Brandon Spiller

Make Stuff Happen “MSH” Coordinator
brandon@becauseinternational.org
+1 208-477-7232

Meet the Board

Contact Us

info@becauseinternational.org

+1 208-697-4417
120 9th Ave. S Suite #110, Nampa, ID 83651